top of page
  • Writer's pictureJillian Koscielniak

3 Things to Simplify Your Summer

Updated: Jul 14, 2022


"Simplicity is making the journey of this life with just baggage enough."

- Charles Warner



Summer is here and I've been purposefully trying to integrate more ease & simplicity into my days.


I'm a huge fan of finding ways to simplify the different seasons in life so I'm flowing more with ease versus struggling against what the universe brings my way.


One way that always seems to simplify the varying seasons is leaving space in our calendar.


Less busy schedules and places to be at a specific time provides more space for grace, exploration, boredom, spontaneity, rest and random micro adventures that light us up.


There are also 3 physical things that have been helping me simplify my life during these fun, summer months.


Thing #1 - Ink & Volt Planner


This phenomenal planner simplifies the mass amounts of chaos that arrives in my life by keeping me grounded, grateful, dreaming and accountable. I wake up every morning and create space (boundaries are vital) to write in my favorite planner.


Writing in my planner starts my day off with purpose and gratitude, which helps me feel supported and stable for when chaos arrives.


It keeps me dreaming of what I want out of life, to pursue what feels right unapologetically and to follow my version of fun.


Most importantly, it keeps me consistently accountable for truly living for what I value most.


There are tons of planners out there, but this is my favorite planner I've been using for the past 3 years if you need a helping page on where to start.


Thing #2 - Vivobarefoot Shoes


I'm the queen of 'keep it simple' so I like a shoe I can wear with anything and for any occasion.


I've owned my Vivobarefoot Primus Lite shoes for about 3 years now and they are still going strong!


I wear them for basically every activity in life you can think of...hiking, walking, park adventures, grocery shopping, to the beach, to the pool and even on date nights with my boo.



Thing #3 - Walker Family Goods Fanny Purse


I'm all about the hands-free life, especially with having a wild four-year-old daughter living and learning alongside me.


This Louie Sling bag has been simplifying my days as a mama-on-the-move fo sho!


It has just the right amount of space for the necessities, including credit card, keys, phone, tissues, band-aids, chapstick and a little room for a small toy or two. I wear this sexy lady bag on hikes, to the park, on lady dates and all the neighborhood walks.


This bag is basically my "third arm" which is so needed when you want hands available for holding a hand as you cross the street, giving a loving hug when needed, carrying a tiny human when she gets tired, and swinging on the monkey bars.


The ability to simplify means to eliminate the unnecessary so that the necessary may speak.

- Hans Hofmann



Do you have any things in your life that are simplifying your summer days?

I would LOVE to hear about it!


uplifting you through the messy,

Jillian

25 views0 comments
bottom of page